Rosemary Lemon Chicken

8 Nov

Rosemary Lemon Chicken

Hello wonderful readers and happy fall! I know I’ve been away for a few months and I apologize for leaving y’all high and dry. I’ve been working on improving my food photography to make my recipes more attractive as well as practicing a gluten free diet (or at least as close as I can manage. It’s really hard!). I’ve been trying lots of new recipes minus flour, rice and sugar, like this one.

I’m absolutely in love with my Chicken with Capers recipe and make it at least once a month. It’s healthy, delicious, easy to make and a big time crowd pleaser. This Rosemary Lemon Chicken recipe is something I created as a variation on my favorite recipe. I hope you like it!

You can skip the brining if you’re trying to keep your salt intake low or you’re short on time, but I’ve become a big fan of brining my chicken for almost every recipe. Brining makes my world a happier place.

If you like the recipe, please be sure to tell me! I’d love your feedback.

  • 1/8 cup salt plus extra for seasoning
  • 4 tbspnsĀ olive oil
  • 2 rosemary sprigs
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tbsp capers

  1. Brine the chicken breasts in a mixture of 1/8 cup salt and enough water to cover the chicken. Let brine for 30 minutes. While the chicken is brining, pour 4 tbpsns olive oil into a bowl with 2 rosemary sprigs. Let sit for oil to infuse with rosemary. If possible, allow oil to sit overnight.

Rosemary Olive Oil

  1. Remove chicken from brine and slice into 1/4 to 1/2 inch steaks
  2. Heat rosemary, oil and minced garlic in skillet. Add chicken. When golden brown on one side, flip, season with salt and brown on the other side.

Rosemary Lemon Chicken

  1. Add 1/4 cup chicken broth, juice of 1/2 lemon and capers
  2. Simmer over low heat for about 7 minutes or until liquids reduce by 1/2
  3. Serve garnished with lemon slices and fresh rosemary

 

 

Leave a Comment

